by Suburban Home

Vinyl Collective has announced the first in their Under the Influence series. The aim of the series is to feature bands covering tracks that have influenced their song writing and each edition will feature art by Mitch Clem of Nothing Nice to Say/My Stupid Life fame. Mitch is designed his artwork around the album art of the song being covered.

For this first release, Fake Problems are covering "I'm A Ramblin' Man" by Waylon Jennings and Look Mexico are covering "Brandy, You're a Fine Girl by Looking Glass. The 7"s will come with a coupon that will allow you to download the tracks as mp3s. The 7" will be pressed as an edition of 1,000 copies (300 on turquoise / white half and half, 700 on yellow vinyl).