Franz Nicolay, multi-instrumentalist and member of The Hold Steady and World/Inferno Friendship Society, has announced his solo debut. The record is titled Major General and his band features Brian Viglione (Dresden Dolls), Yula Be'eri (ex-World/Inferno), & Jared Scott (Demander). Other guests include Peter Hess (Balkan Beat Box) and lyrics on two songs by Jack Terricloth (World/Inferno).

The record is due out January 13, 2009.

  1. Jeff Penalty (w/ Demander)
  2. Hey Dad!
  3. World/Inferno Vs. The End Of The Evening
  4. Dead Sailors)
  5. Do We Not Live In Dreams?
  6. Confessions Of An Ineffective Casanova
  7. Note On A Subway Wall
  8. Quiet Where I Lie
  9. Nightratsong
  10. X-Games
  11. This World Is An Open Door
  12. Cease-Fire, or, Mrs. Norman Maine
  13. I'm Done Singing