Members of the Esoteric have resurfaced in Hammerlord, a retro-thrash/metal/punk project. The group features Esoteric vocalist Stevie Cruz, bassist Terry Taylor, drummer Adam Mitchell and guitarists Ty Scott and J.P. Gaughan.

You can find some new music on their myspace page.

The Esoteric released With the Sureness of Sleepwalking in 2005.