Neko Case
by Anti-

Anti- Records has announced a March 3rd release date for the new album from Neko Case, titled Middle Cyclone. The fifteen track album follows up 2006's Fox Confessor Brings The Flood and was produced by both Case and Darryl Neudorf.

Recorded in Tucson, Brooklyn, Toronto, and Vermont, the album will feature guitarist Paul Rigby, bassist Tom V. Ray, backing vocalist Kelly Hogan, multi-instrumentalist Jon Rauhouse, and drummer Barry Mirochnick. Guests on the record include M. Ward, Garth Hudson of the Band, Sarah Harmer, and members of the New Pornographers, Los Lobos, Calexico, the Sadies, Visqueen, the Lilys, and Giant Sand among others. The album features two covers, showcasing renditions of "Never Turn Your Back on Mother Earth" by Sparks, and "Don't Forget Me" by Harry Nilsson.

Click below to check out the track listing and cover art.

  1. This Tornado Loves You
  2. The Next Time You Say Forever
  3. People Got A Lotta Nerve
  4. Polar Nettles
  5. Vengeance Is Sleeping
  6. Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth
  7. Middle Cyclone
  8. Fever
  9. Magpie To The Morning
  10. I'm An Animal
  11. Prison Girls
  12. Don't Forget Me
  13. The Pharaohs
  14. Red Tide
  15. Marais La Nuit