by Fearless

Fearless Records has announced the latest edition in their Punk Goes… series. The forthcoming compilation will be titled Punk Goes Pop 2 and is due out February 17, 2009. Bands on the disc include Alesana, Attack Attack, August Burns Red, Bayside, Breathe Carolina, The Cab, A Day To Remember, Escape The Fate, Four Year Strong, Mayday Parade, Silverstein, A Static Lullaby and There For Tomorrow.

No word on what tracks they will cover just yet. The previous Punk Goes Pop included songs by Top 40 artists circa 2002 like Pink, Britney Spears, Mandy Moore, Backstreet Boys and others.

Previous compilations include Punk Goes Crunk, Punk Goes Acoustic and Punk Goes Acoustic 2, Punk Goes 90's, Punk Goes 80's, Punk Goes Pop and Punk Goes Metal.

  1. Alesana: "What Goes Around…Comes Around" by Justin Timberlake
  2. Attack Attack: "I Kissed a Girl" by Katy Perry
  3. August Burns Red: "…Baby One More Time" by Britney Spears
  4. Bayside: "Beautiful Girls" by Sean Kingston
  5. Breathe Carolina: "See You Again" by Miley Cyrus
  6. The Cab: "Disturbia" by Rihanna
  7. A Day To Remember: "Over My Head (Cable Car)" by The Fray
  8. Escape The Fate: "Smooth" by Rob Thomas
  9. Four Year Strong: "Love Song" by Sara Bareilles
  10. Mayday Parade: "When I Grow Up" by Pussycat Dolls
  11. Silverstein: "Apologize" by One Republic
  12. A Static Lullaby: "Toxic" by Britney Spears
  13. There For Tomorrow: "Ice Box" by Omarion