Warner has announced plans to have their newer artists cover their older artists for a new compilation. For example, the Flaming Lips are covering Madonna, Against Me! is handling The Replacements, Black Keys will cover Captain Beefheart, Mastodon will tackle ZZ Top and Taking Back Sunday is covering Tom Petty.

The record is titled Covered: A Revolution in Sound and is due out February 24, 2009.

  1. Flaming Lips with Stardeath and White Dwarfs "Borderline" (Madonna)
  2. the Black Keys "Her Eyes Are a Blue Million Miles" (Captain Beefheart)
  3. Michelle Branch "A Case of You" (Joni Mitchell)
  4. Against Me! "Here Comes a Regular" (the Replacements)
  5. Missy Higgins "More Than This" (Roxy Music)
  6. James Otto "Into the Mystic (Van Morrison)
  7. Adam Sandler "Like a Hurricane" (Neil Young)
  8. Taking Back Sunday "You Wreck Me" (Tom Petty)
  9. Mastodon with Billy Gibbons "Just Got Paid" ZZ Top)
  10. the Used "Burning Down The House" (Talking Heads)
  11. Disturbed "Midlife Crisis" (Faith No More)