by Victory

Burlington, Ontario's Silverstein have launched a new website and detailed their upcoming high concept album. The record is titled A Shipwreck in the Sand and is due out March 31, 2009. It is the follow-up to Arrivals & Departures which was released in 2007.

The band has posted a detailed "backstory" for the album here.

    Chapter One: It Burns Within Us All
  1. A Great Fire
  2. Vices
  3. Broken Stars
  4. Chapter Two: Liars, Cheaters And Thieves

  5. American Dream
  6. Their Lips Sink Ships
  7. I Knew I Couldn't Trust You
  8. Born Dead
  9. Chapter Three: Fight Fire With Fire

  10. A Shipwreck In The Sand
  11. I Am The Arsonist
  12. You're All I Have
  13. Chapter Four: Death And Taxes

  14. We Are Not The World
  15. A Hero Loses Everyday
  16. The Tide Raises Every Ship
  17. The End