Ultimate Power Duo
by Streams

Saskatchewan-based three piece garage punk act Ultimate Power Duo are set to release their new record The New Normal on March 17th. The band recorded with producer David J. Taylor (Despistado, Sylvie, Geoff Berner), crafting a 13 track album that finds the once fairly irreverent band taking a darker turn. It follows up 2006's We're In Control Now.

We've got a stream of the band's new full length for you. You can check it out on their Punknews.org Profile. You can also download the track "Jack The Space/Time Continuum Ripper."