The lineup has been announced for the 2009 Capitol Hill Block Party. Dubbed "Seattle's Premiere Celebration of Independent Music," the event takes place July 24 & July 25th and will benefit two non-profits: Home Alive, which encourages violence prevention, and The Vera Project, a youth run all ages venue and recording studio in Seattle.

The lineup includes Sonic Youth, the Jesus Lizard, the Pains of Being Pure at Heart, the Thermals, Black Lips, Spinnerette, the Gossip, Deerhunter, Future of the Left, Akimbo, Girls, Mika Miko, Past Lives, Audicity, Bow+Arrow, D. Black, Earth, Fatal Lucciauno, Faux Punk, Flexions, Hey Marseilles, Hotels, Japandroids, Micachu, Moondoggies, New Faces, Pica Beats, Sleepy Eyes of Death, Sol, Spaceman, Starfucker, They Live!, Truckasaurus, the Blakes, the Dutchess and the Duke and the Maldives.

You can find more details here.