The Undertones
Contributed by aubin, Posted by

The Undertones' sophomore LP Hypnotised is to be reissued on June 8th by Salvo / Ardeck. The original 15 track LP was released in 1980 and spawned the singles "My Perfect Cousin" and "Wednesday Week," which charted at #9 and #11 in the UK respectively. The reissue package will feature six additional songs including b-sides and Peel Sessions, as well as the video for "My Perfect Cousin." The liner notes will include a essay by bassist Michael Bradley on life with the band.

The set follows the 2008's celebration of the 30th anniversary of "Teenage Kicks" and the February reissue of the band's self-titled debut. The remainder of their catalog is expected to get the same treatment.

Original LP

  1. More Songs About Chocolate And Girls
  2. There Goes Norman
  3. Hypnotised
  4. See That Girl
  5. Whizz Kids
  6. Under The Boardwalk
  7. The Way Girls Talk
  8. Hard Luck
  9. My Perfect Cousin
  10. Boys Will Be Boys
  11. Tearproof
  12. Wednesday Week
  13. Nine Times Out Of Ten
  14. Girls That Don't Talk
  15. What's With Terry

Bonus Tracks

  1. Hard Luck (Again) (B Side My Perfect Cousin)
  2. I Don't Wanna See (You Again) (B Side My Perfect Cousin)
  3. I Told You So (B Side Wednesday Week)
  4. The Positive Touch (Eden Studio Sessions for John Peel, 16/11/1980)
  5. You're Welcome (Eden Studio Sessions for John Peel, 16/11/1980)
  6. When Saturday Comes (Eden Studio Sessions for John Peel, 16/11/1980)
  7. My Perfect Cousin (Original video)