Contributed by alex101, Posted by

San Diego has announced the bulk of the lineup for the 25th Anniversary of the San Diego Street Scene Festival on August 28th and 29th on the streets of downtown San Diego in the East Village.

Headliners include Beastie Boys, MIA, Black Eyed Peas, Modest Mouse and The Dead Weather. The bill will also include Cake, Silversun Pickups, Band of Horses, Girl Talk, Chromeo, Mastodon, Ozomatli, Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings, Devendra Banhart, Wavves, Bassnectar, Shooter Jennings, No Age, Calexico, Ra Ra Riot, Deerhunter, Matt And Kim, Los Campesinos!, Grand Ole Party, LA Riots, Donald Glaude, Anya Marina, Holy Fuck, Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears, Blue Scholars, Crocodiles, Zee Avi, Extra Golden and Carney.

For tickets and additional information, go to the official website.