The first batch of bands has been announced for FYF Fest (formerly Fuck Yeah Fest). The event will take place September 5th, 2009 at Los Angeles Historic State Park. Acts confirmed so far include Matt Skiba from Alkaline Trio, The Black Lips, Converge, Darker My Love, Fucked Up, Har Mar Superstar, Japanther, Lightning Bolt, Lucero, Mika Miko, No Age, Nobunny, Carbonas, The Thermals, Times New Viking, AA Bondy, Avi Buffalo, Cold Cave, Crystal Antlers, Dios, Eat Skull, Glass Candy, Katie Stelmanis, Kurt Vile, NinjaSonik, Peanut Butter Wolf, Telepathe, The Strange Boys and Tim & Eric.

You can find more details here.