Contributed by inagreendase, Posted by Southern Lord

Pelican have announced the details on their forthcoming fourth album (and first for Southern Lord Records). The record is titled What We All Come to Need and is due out later this year. It is the follow-up to City of Echoes which was released in 2007.

The album features a number of guest performances including Greg Anderson of sunn O))), Aaron Turner of Isis, Ben Verellen of Harkonen and Helms Alee and Allen Epley from The Life and Times and Shiner. The band commented on the album:

There is a current of inspiration that feels particular to each album's music and titles. Though we lack a singer, the song names are often conceptual. This new album speaks to a rapidly decaying world, the fulfillment we find in each other, as well as the resolve to move beyond disillusionment.

  1. Glimmer
  2. The Creeper
  3. Ephemeral
  4. Specks Of Light
  5. Strung Up From The Sky
  6. An Inch Above Sand
  7. What We All Come To Need
  8. Final Breath