The New Pornographers
by Matador

Matador Records has announced that the fifth full length from The New Pornographers, entitled Together, is set for release on May 4th. The album was produced by the band and Phil Palazzolo and recorded in Vancouver, Brooklyn, Woodstock, and Catskill, NY. The album features 9 new songs by A.C. Newman and three by Destroyer's Dan Bejar. The album will feature the group's full line up of Newman and Bejar with John Collins, Neko Case, Kurt Dahle, Kathryn Calder, Todd Fancey and Blaine Thurier along with several guests. The additional musicians include Annie Clark (St. Vincent), Zach Condon (Beirut), Will Sheff (Okkervil River), and the Dap-Kings Horns.

The supergroup has posted over 100 photos of the recording process on their website. The cover art can be found at the MataBlog.