by Anti-

Grinderman, the acclaimed garage rock band formed by Nick Cave (vocals, electric guitar, organ, piano), Warren Ellis (electric bouzouki, Fendocastor, violin, viola, acoustic guitar, backing vocals), Martyn P. Casey (bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals) and Jim Sclavunos (drums, percussion, backing vocals, have announced the details for their sophomore album. The band, which shares all its members with Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, will be releasing Grinderman 2 on September 14, 2010 via Anti-.

It was recorded in 2009 at London's State of The Ark and Assault and Battery studios. Co-produced by Grinderman and Nick Launay, the nine-track album was mixed by Launay at London's British Grove in August 2009 and Los Angeles' Seedy Underbelly in April 2010. The first single. "Heathen Child," is due out August 31st.

  1. Mickey Mouse and the Goodbye Man
  2. Worm Tamer
  3. Heathen Child
  4. When My Baby Comes
  5. What I Know
  6. Evil
  7. Kitchenette
  8. Palaces Of Montezuma
  9. Bellringer Blues