Slayer will be releasing a new vinyl discography box set called The Vinyl Conflict. The limited edition album will feature ten albums on 11 discs: Reign In Blood, South of Heaven, Seasons In The Abyss, Decade of Aggression (Double LP), Divine Inter vention, Undisputed Attitude, God Hates Us All, Christ Illusion and World Painted Blood.

All ten albums have been re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and were pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl at RTI. Lacquers were cut and re-cut several times to ensure the highest sound quality. The individual vinyl discs will come in a standard, clear inner sleeve to preserve the vinyl, are then housed in high-quality litho-wrapped jackets, and then boxed in a hardcover slipcase. Additionally, reproductions of the original LP inner sleeve artwork were converted to 12X12 inserts.

Currently, Slayer is co-headlining the first leg of the American Carnage Tour with Megadeth that kicked off August 11 and goes through September 4.