While the band hasn't completed work on Daybreak, Saves The Day will be previewing some material from the record on a new digital EP, 1984. According to the band's Facebook Profile, the digital EP will be available at the merch table as a download card, and will feature new songs, "1984" and "Let It All Go" (acoustic)." The EP will conclude with new versions of "Driving In The Dark" (acoustic), "Hold" (electric) and "Stay" (electric).

Daybreak, when released, will be the third album in their trilogy of recordings which includes 2006's Sound the Alarm and 2007's Under the Boards.