Paper Chase, Wires Under Tension members form Nighty Nite

John Congleton and Jason Garner of The Paper Chase have teamed up with members of Wires Under Tension (Chris Tignor), Shearwater (Kevin Schneider), and the Hospital Ships (Jordan Geiger) to form The Nighty Nite. The band's debut EP is titled Dimples and is due out June 21, 2011. The label describes the EP as akin to the soundtrack to a tragic black comedy, as if Woody Allen made a horror movie about a punk rock band.."