Mates Of State
Contributed by inagreendase, Posted by Barsuk

Connecticut-based modern pop duo Mates Of State have finished recording their newest album, Mountaintops, to be released September 13 via Barsuk Records. Mountaintops is the band's first since 2008's Re-Arrange Us. The new album was self-produced, written and recorded over the last year and a half in 6 different studios with multiple different engineers, and then tied together by mixer Chris Coady (Beach House, Gang Gang Dance, Smith Westerns).

Mountaintops track list:

1. Palomino
2. Maracas
3. Sway
4. Unless I'm Led
5. Total Serendipity
6. Basement Money
7. At Least I Have You
8. Desire
9. Change
10. Mistakes