The Union Label Group, an umbrella label that houses Stomp Records (ska) and Union 2112 Records (punk) has added a third division. Mayday Records is now a member of the Group and will launch with a compilation documenting the Canadian street punk scene. Involved bands include The Ripcordz, The New Breed, Ordures Ioniques, The Generatorz and many more. The compilation hits the streets on October 1st. The label group will also release their second sampler compilation in the "State of the Union" series on October 8th. The album features a range of sounds from punk, ska, hardcore, oi, reggae and related genres. Some of the bands contributing tracks include the Planet Smashers, Belvedere, Flashlight Brown, Chris Murray, Subb and Mustard Plug among others.