Murder By Death, The Album Leaf, Anthony Raneri (of Bayside) cover Nirvana on tribute album

As musicians and the media gear up to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the groundbreaking Nevermind, Reimagine Music has announced a new tribute album featuring each of the 12 songs from Nevermind plus "About a Girl" from Bleach. Artists performing the covers include Anthony Raneri (of Bayside), Hawthorne Heights, Maps and Atlases, mewithoutYou, Murder By Death, Story Of The Year and The Album Leaf.

The compilation is due out October 25, 2011. You can check out the art, track listing and a stream of "On a Plain" as performed by The Album Leaf.

  1. The Dutch Masters (featuring Brent and Courtney of The Dandy Warhols) "Smells Like Teen Spirit"
  2. mewithoutYou "In Bloom"
  3. Civil Twilight "Come As You Are"
  4. Story Of The Year "Breed"
  5. Hawthorne Heights "Lithium"
  6. Finger Eleven "Polly"
  7. Will Dailey "Territorial Pissings"
  8. Maps & Atlases "Drain You"
  9. Murder By Death "Lounge Act"
  10. Pitty "Stay Away"
  11. The Album Leaf "On A Plain"
  12. Margot and the Nuclear So and So's "Something In the Way"
  13. Anthony Raneri (of Bayside) "About A Girl"