Matt Skiba and the Sekrets announce full length debut

Matt Skiba and the Sekrets, the latest side project from the Alkaline Trio frontman, have announced their full length debut. The record is titled Babylon and is due out May 8, 2012 . The release follows other projects from Skiba over the years including Heavens with Josiah Steinbrick, theHELL and several releases under his own name including a split with Kevin Seconds and 2010's Demos. theHell, which also included Rocket From the Crypt's Atom Willard released their debut, Sauve Les Requins, this year.

The new project is described as "Alkaline Trio's trademark sound combined with 80s post punk elements." It was produced by Cameron Webb (30 Seconds To Mars, Social Distortion, Pennywise.)

  1. Voices
  2. All Fall Down
  3. Luciferian Blues
  4. Haven't You?
  5. The End Of Joy
  6. You
  7. Olivia
  8. Falling Like Rain
  9. How The Hell Did We Get Here?
  10. Angel Of Deaf