Bob Mould
by Merge

Bob Mould, of seminal bands Hüsker Dü and Sugar, has announced his first release since joining up with Merge Records earlier this year. The new full-length will be titled Silver Age and is due out September 4, 2012. The album is being described as "in the punishingly loud, melodically sparkling pop/rock vein of the Sugar catalogue."

In addition to Mould's new solo album, Merge will be re-releasing Sugar's catalog next month.

Bob Mould - Silver Age

  1. Star Machine
  2. Silver Age
  3. The Descent
  4. Briefest Moment
  5. Steam of Hercules
  6. Fugue State
  7. Round the City Square
  8. Angels Rearrange
  9. Keep Believing
  10. First Time Joy