After 15 years together and many lineup changes, pioneering Christian metalcore outfit Underoath are calling it quits. The bad issued a press release and is also planning a retrospective compilation for November 6, 2012. They explained the split:

Over the past decade or so of our lives, we have been able to live a dream traveling the world, playing music that excites us, and meeting more amazing people than we could have ever fathomed, This couldn't be a more bittersweet moment for us. We really wanted to just go out on the highest note possible. We don't take this very lightly and it's heartbreaking for all of us but all good things must come to an end.

  1. Sunburnt
  2. Unsound
  3. In Division
  4. Catch Myself Catching Myself
  5. Paper Lung
  6. Desperate Times, Desperate Measures
  7. Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear
  8. In Regards To Myself
  9. You're Ever So Inviting
  10. Writing On The Walls
  11. A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White
  12. Reinventing Your Exit
  13. It's Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door
  14. I've Got Ten Friends And A Crowbar That Says You Ain't Gonna Do Jack
  15. When The Sun Sleeps
  16. Cries Of The Past
  17. Heart Of Stone