Paint It Black
by No Idea

Paint It Black will release a new EP titled Invisible on April 2, 2013 via No Idea. It'll serve as the group's first new music since their 2009 7-inches Amnesia and Surrender, released via Bridge Nine Records and Fat Wreck Chords respectively. The band had this to say about the new EP:

This new record has been in the works for what feels like a long time. This music, and the culture and community that surround it, don't really have an expiration date, even though the larger world around us would have us believe that these are childish things.

But this isn't about avoiding adulthood; it's about redesigning it so that it doesn't clash so violently with our most deeply held beliefs. It's about the compromises we refuse to make, but also about the subtle negotiations between ideals/aspirations & day-to-day pragmatics. It's about figuring out how to keep making noise even when life quiets down. Yes, it's about parenthood, but it's also about deliberately resisting corrupt mainstream value systems, even (especially) when they're bombarding you from all sides. It's about brutal, devastating loss. More than ever, it's about alienation and outrage.

The cover art and track listing can be seen below.

  1. Greetings, Fellow Insomniacs
  2. Headfirst
  3. Props For Ventriloquism
  4. Little Fists
  5. D.F.W.
  6. Invisible