(Dennis Lyxzén of Refused) announce debut album
Contributed by alex101, Posted by Razor & Tie

Dennis Lyxzén of Refused and The International Noise Conspiracy has created a new alt-rock band called called INVSN (pronounced in-vey-zhuh-n). The band is comprised of Andre Sandström, Sara Almgren (also from The International Noise Conspiracy), Richard Österman, and Anders Stenberg. The band will release their debut album this fall via Razor & Tie. The CD was tracked at Studio Ingrid (formerly Polar Studios) in Stockholm and is being mixed by Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Nick Cave) and Jacob Hansen (Volbeat).

The band plans to tour the U.S. this fall in support of the new album.