Contributed by Mystereohasmono, Posted by

Following Braid's announcement of a short run of shows last week, the band has their first full length album in 16 years. The album is titled No Coast and is due out on July 8, 2014 via Topshelf Records. Guitarist/vocalist Chris Broach stated:

I think we feel like we want this to be an introduction to Braid more than a follow-up to previous material. We wanted to capture the spirit and dynamic tension that comes from having two guys up front that have a lot to say and a rhythm section that helps shape the songs. We spent a lot of time looking to where we could give each instrument its own space on the record -- everything has its place, and its very deliberate.


  1. Bang
  2. East End Hollows
  3. No Coast
  4. Damages!
  5. Many Enemies
  6. Pre-Evergreen
  7. Put Some Wings on That Kid
  8. Lux
  9. Doing Yourself In
  10. Climber New Entry
  11. Light Crisis
  12. This Is Not a Revolution