Contributed by alex101, Posted by Metropolis

Post-punk pioneers The Membranes have announced that they will release a new album, Dark Matter/Dark Energy on July 10, 2015 through Metropolis Records. This will be the bands first studio album since 1989's The Virgin Mary Versus Peter Sellers. The band adds:

The album is inspired by a conversation with Joe Incandela, the head of the CERN project about the Higgs Boson particle (Joe is on one of the tracks). It’s all about the life and death of the universe; during recording, John Robb’s father died and the album is also about him.

  1. The Universe Explodes Into a Billion Photons of Pure White Light
  2. Do the Supernova
  3. 21st Century Man
  4. Money is Dust
  5. The Multiverse Suite
  6. Space Junk
  7. Dark Matter
  8. If You Enter the Arena, You Got to Deal with the Lions
  9. In the Graveyard
  10. Hail to the Lovers
  11. Magic Eye (To See the Sky)
  12. 6 (The Breathing Song)
  13. Dark Energy
  14. The Hum of the Universe