In a Twitter post directed at Punknews, Scott Sturgeon of Leftover Crack has issued some details about the new Leftover Crack album. The album will be called Constructs of the State and will be released October 30, 2015. Sturgeon previously stated that the album is already mixed. Guest musicians who have been involved in the album's recording session include Penny Rimbaud of Crass, Jesse Michaels, Mischief Brew, Bouncing Souls and All Torn Up.

No label has been officially announced, but the band will be on the upcoming Fat Wreck Chords compilation, Fat Music Vol. 8: Going Nowhere Fat .