F-cked Up, Kurt Vile, J Mascis, Lee Ranaldo, more on National's Grateful Dead covers compilation

Apparently, The National are spearheading a Grateful Dead tribute album. In addition to recording tracks for the release, the band has recruited a number of artists, including some punk bands, to also contribute tracks. Bands appearing on the compilation include Fucked Up, Perfume Genius, Tunde Adebimpe, Marijuana Deathsquads ("Truckin'"), Unknown Mortal Orchestra ("Shakedown Street"), Daniel Rossen ("Terrapin Station"), Stephen Malkmus of Pavement, Bon Iver, Sharon Van Etten, Lee Ranaldo of Sonic Youth, Ira Kaplan of Yo La Tengo, Kurt Vile amd J Mascis ("Box of Rain"), and The War On Drugs . The release is expected out in early 2016.