26 band Against Me! tribute album announced (Punknews Exclusive)
by Streams

Chicago's Artistic Integrity Records has provided more details on their annual cover compilation released, as always, on New Year's Day. 2017's album, An Impression of an Original: A Tribute to Against Me!, will feature twenty-six artists covering their favorite tracks across the breadth of AM!'s career. Half of the proceeds from the sale of the comp will go to Gender Is Over, a clothing company/charity which Laura Jane Grace herself has worked with over the past few years, and whose mission is to provide support to trans & gender nonconforming people, as well as assisting organizations with the same goal.

Punknews is pleased to give you an exclusive sneak preview of the Cadaver Dogs' cover of "Mediocrity Gets You Pears," as well as the track list for the entire comp, below.

01The SkulxT.S.R. (This Shit Rules)
02The HowlProblems
03The FlipsBorne On The FM Waves Of The Heart
04What GivesI Still Love You Julie
05TurnspitCliché Guevara
06Cadaver DogsMediocrity Gets You Pears (The Shaker)
07Dead WordsMutiny On The Electronic Bay
08Closed MouthsThis Is Control
09MuttsBlack Me Out
10Free Kittens And BreadTonight We’re Gonna Give It 35%
11Steph Jurgovan of Nervous PassengerJordan’s First Choice
12D.H. CurrierAmericans Abroad
13Steven KingAnimal
14Half ManBeginning In An Ending
15The JeffreysUnsubstantiated Rumors (Are Good Enough for Me to Base My Life Upon)
16Thanks DadWe Laugh At Danger (And Break All The Rules)
17DogjawAche With Me
18Green BeersThose Anarcho Punks Are Mysterious
19Jason Douglass SwearingenOne By One
20Sam PorterJoy
21The Please And Thank YousCavalier Eternal
22Wayne ArmsBaby, I’m An Anarchist
23Big Deal & The Who Cares?8 Full Hours Of Sleep
24Tom DailyI Was A Teenage Anarchist
25David RokosBecause Of The Shame
26SweatertoothSink, Florida, Sink