Montreal's PRIORS have released a new song online titled "Grease." It's the first new track to follow up their self-titled 2017 record, which was released on LP via Germany's Twintoe Records, on cassette from Brain Gum Records, and on newsprint through Pentagon Black. Adrian Popovich (Solids, Tricky Woo, American Lips) recorded the new song at Mountain City Studios, with Total Control’s Mikey Young mastering. PRIORS features members of Sonic Avenues with Drew Demers, drummer of The Famines, behind the drum kit.


Tonight PRIORS will play the Uncontrollable Urge record release show in Hamilton, Ontario. They also have a gig scheduled for August 24 supporting Daniel Romano's Ancient Shapes in Montreal.

This story is part of a reporting partnership between and Some Party, a weekly newsletter covering independent Canadian rock music. Subscribe at