The smoke's barely cleared from PRIORS recent full-length, and they've already announced the follow-up. The Montreal garage-punk act is now set to release the Call For You EP on February 8 via Slovenly Recordings. The three-song set will feature the title track (which you can preview below) along with the new tunes "Destroyer" and "Swelter." Look for this as a 7", with some a red pressing limited to 150 available in the pre-order. PRIORS features Chance Hutchison, Drew Demers, Seb Godin, Alan Hildebrandt, and Stuart Buckley, members who've (currently or formally) played in bands like Sonic Avenues, New Vogue, The Steve Adamyk Band, and The Famines.


This story is part of a reporting partnership between and Some Party, a weekly newsletter covering independent Canadian rock music. Subscribe at