Contributed by desertburst92, Posted by

The Real McKenzies have announced that they will be releasing a greatest hits album. It is called Float Me Boat and features 23 of their songs. It will be out March 18 via Fat Wreck Chords. They have also released "Chip" with a statement from vocalist Paul McKenzie that reads,

"Charles Dickenson wrote a story and you should read it. It’s called The Devil and Mr. Chips. It’s a story about a guy who was a shipbuilder and one day the devil appeared before him with a bucket of nails and copper (as a shipbuilder, that stuff’s really valuable). Satan wanted his soul in return, but he’d have to take this wee rat with him along with the nails and copper. And that rat was a right little fucker and drove the man mad. It’s a really good read."

The Real McKenzies will be touring Canada in March and released Beer & Loathing in 2020. Check out the song and tracklist below.

Float Me Boat Tracklist

1. Chip

2. Get Lost

3. Smokin' Bowl

4. The Lads Who Fought & Won

5. Cross the Ocean

6. The Maple Trees Remember

7. Droppin’ Like Flies

8. Best Day Until Tomorrow

9. Ye Banks and Braes

10. Scots Wha Ha'e

11. Pour Decisions

12. Burnout

13. Spinning Wheels

14. Nessie

15. Bugger Off

16. The Tempest

17. You Wanna Know What

18. Culling the Heard

19. Due West

20. Barrett's Privateers

21. Big Foot Steps

22. Lassie / Roamin' in the Gloamin

23. Drink Some More