The Melvins will release a new record this August. It's called Bad Moon rising and will be out via Amphetamine Reptile. The tracks on the release are: "Mister Dog is Totally Right"; "Never Say You're Sorry"; "My Discomfort is Radiant"; "It Won't or it might"; "Hammering"; "The receiver and the empire state". The band released Working with God in 2021.