The Mendozaz

Today we are thrilled to bring you the premiere of the new video by Toronto-based punk power trio The Mendozaz! The video is for their new song “Slasher” and was directed by Jason Romilly. “Slasher” is off the upcoming compilation album Go Kick-Ass! which will be out physically and digitally on September 8. The comp features independent artists from Toronto and surrounding areas and was recorded at the Canadian Musicians Cooperative in Barrie and at Era Sun Sound in Toronto. Two album release shows will take place at the Dock Ellis in Toronto on September 8 and 9. Watch the video below!

Sep 08The Dock EllisToronto, ONw/The Bare Minimum, By Octopi, Sixteen Scandals, Wednesday Bender
Sep 09The Dock EllisToronto, ONw/Wasting Time, The Mendozaz, Cold Dead Hands CA, The Supervoids

Go Kick-Ass! Tracklist

1. The Mendozaz - “Slasher”

2. Mip Power Trio - “Hit The Road”

3. By Octopi - “Sexy Robot”

4. Wasting Time - “No Hope With Trope”

5. Sixteen Scandals - “To The Victor Go The Soils”

6. The Supervoids - “Inspector Man”

7. The Bare Minimum - “ADHD”

8. Hysterics - “All She Wants” (Ace of Base)

9. Wednesday Bender - “I Am A Rifle” (The Rebel Spell)

10. Cold Dead Hands CA - “Fall”

11. Fire Hydrant - “Keep Smiling”