King Louie Bankston

A new posthumous album by King Louie Bankston of The Exploding Hearts (whopassed away in 2022) has been announced. It is called Harahan Fats and will be out on November 10 via Goner Records. A video for “Trinkets” which was directed by Art Boonparn has also been released. The song was recorded by Jay Reatard at Shattered Studios and features Jack Oblivian on drums and Harlan T Bobo on guitar. The label has also been working with King Louie’s estate and will be releasing a series of previously unheard albums which will begin with the release of Jesus Loves My One Man Band on September 20. Check out the video and tracklist below.

Harahan Fats Tracklist

01 - (Theme From) Crawzilla

2 - Gentilly Woman

3 - Coke-A-Cola Cowboy

4 - Places Like This

5 - Trinkets

6 - Pawn Shop Row

7 - Rehab Legend

8 - Gone Too Far

9 - Air Conditioning, Cold Drinks, Pussy & Pickles

10 - Wasted at Work

11 - Harahan Boogie Man

12 - Down & Out

13 - Gin Road Ramble

14 - When God Dips His Pen

15 - Writing the Same Song Over Again