Noise For Now announces 'Noise For Now: Vol: 1' benefit album

Noise For Now, a nonprofit organization that helps connect artists with local reproductive justice organizations, has launched a record label and announced their first release. The album is called Noise For Now: Vol I and features songs by Bully, Sleater-Kinney, Tegan and Sara, Wet Leg, My Morning Jacket, and more. The songs originally appeared on Good Music To Ensure Safe Abortion Access To All which released for a period of 24 hours for a Bandcamp Friday in 2022. The album will be out on vinyl on November 24 for Record Story Day. All proceeds from the album will go to Keep Our Clinics and The Brigid Alliance. Check out the tracklist below.

Noise For Now: Vol I Tracklist

Wet Leg - Loving You (Demo)

Tegan and Sara - Under My Control

Thao and the Get Down Stay Down - Meticulous Bird (Tune-Yards Remix)

Sleater-Kinney - Free Time

Bully - Labor of Love

Caroline Spence, Erin Rae, Michaela Anne, Tristen - This Woman’s Work (Kate Bush cover)

Maya Hawke - Rose and Thorn

My Morning Jacket - Rainbow Power (Timmy Thomas cover)

Cat Power - Song to Bobby (live)

Fleet Foxes - The Kiss (live)

Amanda Shires and Jason Isbell - The Problem (live)