by Jade Tree

Jade Tree is reporting that Joe Preston, founding member of These Arms Are Snakes, has left the band. Filling in behind the kit on upcoming tours is Minus The Bear's Erin Tate. The label is reporting "Furthermore following his farewell show in Seattle this past Thursday Preston found himself on the receiving end of a semi-truck during the drive home with show openers Belt of Vapor. The rental van hit a slick in the road, fishtailed, and spun 180 into oncoming traffic. The bleary eyed rockers were startled to be staring down an oncoming semi-truck, who quickly swerved only to wind up scratching the van and sending it careening back the other direction. Luckily nobody was injured too badly as the worst of the bunch went home with stitches - the rental van on the other hand had seen better days."

As for These Arms Are Snakes, the band will record a split EP with Seattle's Harkonen for release on Hydra Head Records later this year. Both bands recorded their songs with Jack Endino (Soundgarden, Nirvana). Click below for the track listing.

1. Payday Loans (TAAS)
2. Neverlander (Harkonen)
3. Hook On This (TAAS)
4. Standing On Holey Soles (Harkonen)
5. Touched For The Very First Time (Harkonen with TAAS)