by Swami

Pitchfork Media is reporting that Swami Records has just released a new Hot Snakes seven inch featuring the last Peel Session ever. On October 15th the band tracked four songs for John Peel in the BBC Studios at Maida Vale. With Peel's death in Peru in late October [article] these recordings became the last ever tracked in the show's nearly four-decade run.

Swami will release the songs ("Brain Trust," "This Mystic Decade," "Automatic Midnight" and "No Hands") on a limited edition 7" with a run of only 800. Head to the label's website for further details.