by Reignition

Reignition has set a date for their tribute to the Smashing Pumpkins titled The Killer In You. The label describes the compilation simply as "a tribute album to the best band of the past decade" and will be releasing the album via digital services and then on CD. Due out on November 1st will be an iTunes exclusive version, followed by other download retailers including Downloadpunk, Napster, MSN, Yahoo and Rhapsody. On January 31st, 2006, the CD version will hit store shelves.

Song samples will be made available on the tribute's official myspace page. Currently, Roses Are Red's previously released cover of "Cherub Rock" can be found there.

Interestingly, since the project was announced Smashing Pumpkins frontman Billy Corgan announced his own plans to resurrect the popular and influential 90s "alternative rock" act though little information has surfaced since the statement Corgan made in June.

Various: The Killer In You
  1. Armor For Sleep – "Today"
  2. A Static Lullaby – "The Everlasting Gaze"
  3. Poison The Well – "Soma"
  4. Hopesfall – "Eye"
  5. Roses Are Red – "Cherub Rock"
  6. Murder By Death – "We Only Come Out At Night"
  7. Eighteen Visions – "Quiet"
  8. A Thorn For Every Heart – "Jelly Belly"
  9. Vaux – "1979"
  10. Emanuel – "Mayonaise"
  11. 32 Leaves – "Zero"