by Reignition

Another track has been released from the Reignition reissue of the out-of-print tribute to influential hardcore outfit Black Flag. Titled Black on Black: A Tribute to Black Flag, the record was originally released on defunct label Initial Records in 2002, and will be reissued by Reignition with brand new artwork by Ryan Patterson (guitarist of Colliseum and Black Cross) and extra tracks.

The original release included performances by Converge, Give Up The Ghost (as American Nightmare), Dillinger Escape Plan, Burnt By The Sun, Planes Mistaken For Stars, Coalesce and the Hope Conspiracy. The expanded reissue will also include material performed by Bleeding Through, Most Precious Blood, Zao, Remembering Never and others.

You can check out a review of the original release here: Black on Black: A Tribute to Black Flag.

You can check out Zao's cover of "Black Coffee" on their myspace page.