Contributed by aubin, Posted by Megaforce

Bad Brains' have set an official release date and track listing for their new album Build a Nation. There has been much speculation about the release date, but this comes directly from the label. The disc is now set for June 26, 2007. Rumour has it that some versions of the record will contain extra tracks but nothing has been confirmed yet.

Build a Nation was produced by Adam Yauch of the Beastie Boys. It reunites band members H.R., Dr. Know, Daryl Jenifer and Earl Hudson for the first time in more than a decade. The album will arrive via Megaforce Records this summer. The band plans to appear at May's Sasquatch Festival, warming up with a May 25th show at Berbati's Pan in Portland, OR. More European and US dates are in the works as well.

Some friends and fans commented on the record, Beastie Boy and producer Adam Yauch noted:

The Brains are one of most powerful and unique bands in the world, They have been a huge influence on me, and it was an honor to work with them on this record.

Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day also commented on the band:

The thing about a lot of punk is the feeling that bands have is of apathy and hopelessness. Whereas Bad Brains lyrical content had a lot of hope in it.

Prior to the release the band's Omega Sessions will be released by Victory Records on May 1st as part of that label's new vinyl series.

  1. Give Thanks And Praises
  2. Jah People Make The World Go Round
  3. Pure Love
  4. Natty Dreadlocks 'Pon The Mountain Top
  5. Build A Nation
  6. Expand Your Soul
  7. Jah Love
  8. Let There Be Angels (Just Like You)
  9. Universal Peace
  10. Roll On
  11. Until Kingdom Comes
  12. In The Beginning
  13. Send You No More Flowers
  14. Peace Be Unto Thee