Ben Weasel
Via an Anonymous Source, Posted by Mendota Recording Co.

Ben Weasel has revealed some more details about his upcoming sophomore solo album, These Ones Are Bitter. The record is due out June 26, 2007 and is his first solo outing since 2002's Fidatevi.

As reported, the disc will be released via Ben's own digital-only Mendota and will be available via digital download from iTunes, eMusic, Rhapsody,, Napster, and many other digital retailers. That said, the site notes that a limited edition vinyl version of the album will be released later in 2007 on Edmond Records. (We all know how Ben feels about CDs.)

For the record, Weasel has recruited bassist Dan Andriano of Alkaline Trio as well as two members of he All-American Rejects: Mike Kennerty and Chris Gaylor. Kennerty also acted as producer.

  1. Let Freedom Ring
  2. In A Few Days
  3. Got My Number
  4. Happy Saturday
  5. Sour All Over
  6. The First Day Of Spring
  7. Blue Is The Ocean
  8. Affected By You
  9. Jeanette
  10. Addition By Subtraction
  11. Give It Time
  12. Summer's Always Gone Too Soon
  13. In A Bad Place
  14. Only In November