Idiot Pilot have posted two new songs from their upcoming sophomore full length. The record is titled Wolves and is due out August 21, 2007. The album was produced by Mark Hoppus of Blink-182/Plus-44 and features performances from Hoppus's bandmate Travis Barker and the Dillinger Escape Plan's Chris Pennie.

The duo recently promised a major post-rock influence on the new record, taking elements of shoegaze and post-rock from influential acts like My Bloody Valentine, Mogwai and Explosions in the Sky. It is the follow-up to Strange We Should Meet Here [reissue] which was released in 2005.

You can check out the songs on their myspace page.