Say Anything
Contributed by TheMike, Posted by Sony Music

Say Anything has the track listing and artwork for their next full length. It will be titled In Defense of the Genre and is due out October 23, 2007.

The first single from the album is "Baby Girl, I'm a Blur." The record was produced and mixed by Brad Wood (Smashing Pumpkins, Liz Phair, mewithoutYou); according to the release, it is a double disc concept album.

The band enlisted a wide variety of guest musicians for the undertaking including members of My Chemical Romance, Dashboard Confessional, Alkaline Trio, Saves The Day and Rainer Maria.

Disc One:
  1. Skinny, Mean Man
  2. No Soul
  3. That Is Why
  4. Surgically Removing the Tracking Device
  5. This Is Fucking Ecstasy
  6. The Church Channel
  7. Shiksa (Girlfriend)
  8. Baby Girl, I'm a Blur
  9. Retarded In Love
  10. People Like You Are Why People Like Me Exist
  11. Died a Jew
  12. An Insult to the Dead
  13. Sorry, Dudes. My Bad.

Disc Two:

  1. Spay Me
  2. In Defense of the Genre
  3. The Truth Is, You Should Lie With Me
  4. The Word You Wield
  5. Vexed
  6. About Falling
  7. You're the Wanker If Anyone Is
  8. Spores
  9. We Killed It
  10. Have at Thee!
  11. Hangover Song
  12. Goodbye Young Tutor, You've Now Outgrown Me
  13. I Used to Have a Heart
  14. Plea