Volcom is the latest label to produce exclusive vinyl. Following labels like Victory Records and Fat Wreck Chords who have each launched vinyl reissue series, the label will be releasing a series of bimonthly seven–inches. The subscription–based series will include music from Birds of Avalon, Dark Meat, Earthless, Monotonix, Red Fang, Rtx, Totimoshi, Turbonegro, Tweak Bird, Valient Thorr, Witch and Year Long Disaster.

Every other month – beginning in February with Turbonegro/Year Long Disaster – subscription holders will receive one of the splits. Fat Wreck Chords took a similar approach with monthly seven inches from NOFX to considerable acclaim. Some – but not all – of that music ended up on NOFX's last album, Wolves in Wolves' Clothing.