Contributed by alex101, Posted by Sony Music

Bellingham, Washington's Death Cab For Cutie have announced details about their sophomore album for major label Atlantic Records. The album is due out May 13th, and will be titled Narrow Stairs. Bassist Nick Harmer described the album as "a sampling of the most uptempo, upbeat Death Cab songs as well as some of our saddest."

The band previously released Plans in 2005 while guitarist and producer Chris Walla released Field Manual this year on Barsuk Records.


1. "Bixby Canyon Bridge"
2. "I Will Possess Your Heart"
3. "No Sunlight"
4. "Cath…"
5. "Talking Bird"
6. "You Can Do Better Than Me"
7. "Grapevine Fires"
8. "Your New Twin Size Bed"
9. "Long Division"
10. "Pity and Fear"
11. "The Ice Is Getting Thinner"