by Swami Tours

The new John Reis band, dubbed the The Night Marchers have announced more upcoming tour dates in support of their debut full length. As previously reported the group will feature Reis (of Drive Like Jehu, Hot Snakes, Rocket From the Crypt of course) along with guitarist Gar Wood (Hot Snakes, Beehive and the Barracudas), drummer Jason Kourkounis (Hot Snakes, Mule, Delta 72), and bassist Tommy Kitsos (CPC Gangbangs).

The debut record is titled See You In Magic and is due out April 22, 2008 It will arrive via Swami and Vagrant Records.

March 13, 2008Austin, TXSwami Showcase @ Emos Jr (1230am)
March 14, 2008Austin, TXVice Records Party @ (330pm)
March 15, 2008Austin, TXMess With Texas 2 @ Waterloo Park (355pm)
March 16, 2008Houston, TXWalter's on Washington
April 25, 2008Mesa, AZHollywood Alley
April 26, 2008San Diego, CACasbah
April 27, 2008Hollywood, CATroubadour
April 28, 2008San Francisco, CABottom of the Hill
April 29, 2008Portland, ORHawthorne Theatre
April 30, 2008Seattle, WAChop Suey
May 2, 2008Denver, COLarimer Lounge
May 3, 2008Omaha, NEWaiting Room
May 4, 2008Chicago, ILSchubas
May 5, 2008Detroit, MIMagic Stick
May 7, 2008New York, NYMercury Lounge
May 8, 2008Cambridge, MAThe Middle East Club
May 10, 2008Baltimore, MDOttobar