by Chunksaah

Detournement, which includes Zak Kaplan (Worthless United), Tom Petta (Bigwig), Scott Golley (Lifetime), Dan Desimoni (Plan A Project) and Nate Gluck (Ensign), have announced their debut album. The record is titled Screaming Response and is due out May 5, 2009. Detournement will be supporting their debut release with a series of East Coast dates with The Bouncing Souls, The Loved Ones, Black President and others.

The band has posted 2 new songs on their myspace page.